COMPO is governed by a 16-member Council composed of nine osteopathic manual practitioners elected to represent a specific electoral district, and seven public members appointed by the COMPO.
COMPO’s elections are generally held in July of each year and are conducted pursuant to the Election of Council Members regulation.
The province is divided into six electoral districts:

  • District 1:

    Northern comprising the territorial districts of Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Sudbury, Parry Sound, Nipissing, Timiskaming, and the District Municipality of Muskoka.

  • District 2:

    Astern comprising the counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Prince Edward and Renfrew, and the united counties of Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the Regional Municipality of Ottawa-Carleton.

  • District 3:

    Central East comprising the counties of Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough, Simcoe, Victoria, and the Regional Municipality of Durham